Please enable javascript to view this page in its intended format.

Queen's University

Strategic Research Plan Community Committee

Name Position Department

Steven Liss

Vice-Principal (Research)

Committee Chair Office of the VP (Research)

Cynthia Fekken

Interim Associate Vice-Principal (Research)

Member Office of the VP (Research)

Sonja Verbeek


Member Office of the VP (Research)

David Murakami Wood

Canada Research Chair Tier II (SSHRC) Sociology

Jean-Michel Nunzi

Canada Research Chair Tier I (NSERC) Physics/Chemistry

Ingrid Johnsrude

Canada Research Chair Tier II (CIHR) Neuroscience & Psychology

Keith Banting

Queen's Research Chair Political Studies

Sharon Murphy

Graduate Students (PhD)

Mary Georgina Chaktsiris

Undergraduate Representative

Mira Dineen

VP University Affairs  


Post-Doctoral Representative


Post-doctoral Fellow
Faculty Representation

John Fisher

Faculty of Health Sciences Physiology

Elizabeth VanDenKerkhof

Faculty of Health Sciences Anaesthesiology/Nursing

Derek Berg


John Kirby

Faculty of Education Education/Psychology

James McLellan

Faculty of Engineering and Applied Sciences Chemical Engineering

Ugo Piomelli

Faculty of Engineering and Applied Sciences Mechanical and Materials Engineering

Kurt Kyser

Arts and Science Geology

Francois Rouget

Arts and Science French

Marta Straznicky

Arts and Science



Glenn Willmott

Arts and Science English


Faculty of Law

Susan Brodt

School of Business
Staff Representation

Leone Ploeg

Staff Human Mobility Research Centre

Barbra Brousseau

Staff Fuel Cell Research Centre
Research Centre/Institute Directors

Ian Moore

Civil GeoEngineering Centre (university-based)

Jonathan Crush

Global Development Studies Southern African Research Centre (university-based)

Michael Green

Family Medicine Health Services and Policy Research (faculty-based)

Warren Mabee

School of Policy Studies/Geography Queen's Institute for Energy and Environment Policy (faculty-based)

Kingston, Ontario, Canada. K7L 3N6. 613.533.2000