Student Wellness Services

Student Wellness Services

site header

Notifying your Instructors

Once you have approved your accommodations and selected the courses to which they will apply, you must click "Get Letter".  A PDF copy of your Letter of Accommodation will automatically open, which you will need to save to your files.  For more information, please view this sample Letter of Accommodation (PDF, 77KB)

Students are responsible for conveying a copy of their Letter of Accommodation to each academic department or faculty in which they are enrolled in courses. Please consult the table below for point persons in faculty/academic departments to contact with your Letter of Accommodation. If you are not comfortable taking the Letters of Accommodation to your instructors or faculty, please speak with your Faculty Office or your Accessibility Advisor to arrange for someone to deliver the Letters of Accommodation on your behalf.

Faculty/Program

Contact

Title

Email Address

Arts & Science

Instructor/Course Coordinator listed in syllabus

Arts & Science  Online Course

Instructor/Course Coordinator listed in syllabus

AND

cds@queensu.ca

Commerce

Instructor/Course Coordinator listed in syllabus

Education

Alan Wilkinson

Assistant to the Associate Dean

alan.wilkinson@queensu.ca

Engineering

Catherine Gurnsey

Academic Accommodation Coordinator engineering.aac@queensu.ca

Law

Helen Connop

Manager, Education & Equity Services

helen.connop@queensu.ca

Master of Industrial Relations Anne-Marie Bergman Program Administrator am.bergman@queensu.ca

Medicine

Richard Van Wylick

 

 

AND

Renee Fitzpatrick

Director, Student Progress, Promotion and Remediation

 

 

Director, Student Affairs

richard.vanwylick@queensu.ca

 

 

 

rf6@queensu.ca

Nursing  
Academic Accommodations Instructor/Course Coordinator listed in syllabus

Nursing – Practicum Accommodations

Lynne Harwood-Lunn   lynne.harwood-lunn@queensu.ca

Occupational Therapy

 

Academic Accommodations

Rosemary Lysaght

Program Chair,

OT Program

lysaght@queensu.ca

 

Practicum Accommodations

Susanne Murphy or Megan Edgelow

Placement Coordinators

susanne.murphy@queensu.ca

edgelowm@queensu.ca

Physical Therapy

 

Academic Accommodations

Kathleen Norman

Interim Program Chair

PT Program

kn4@queensu.ca

Practicum Accommodations

Randy Booth or

Melanie Law

Placement Coordinators

boothr@queensu.ca

lawnm@queensu.ca

Bader International Study Centre(BISC)

Tom Gallini

Student and Enrollment Services Manager

tom.gallini@queensu.ca

Students who have any difficulties relaying their accommodation plan to faculties or academic departments are encouraged to contact their Accessibility Services advisor for assistance.