Please enable javascript to view this page in its intended format.

Queen's University

University Secretariat and Legal Counsel

Agnes Etherington Art Centre Advisory Board

The Agnes Etherington Art Centre opened to the public in 1957. To meet the needs of the gallery’s expanding functions, expansion to this building were made in 1962, 1975, 1978 and 1998.

The objectives of the Agnes Etherington Art Centre Advisory Board is to find a mix of appointed and representative persons who will bring an interest in the visual arts and have access to community networks, in order to reinforce the importance of the role of the public art gallery.

Appointed members include:

  1. An elected Chairperson
  2. A faculty employee of Queen’s University
  3. A staff employee of Queen’s University
  4. An artist from a regional artist association
  5. A local business representative
  6. An art teacher from a local Board of Education
  7. A member of the Board of Trustees of Queen’s University
  8. Two community Members-at Large
  9. Past Chair of the Advisory Board
  10. Student from the Department of Art (undergraduate)
  11. Student from the Department of Art (graduate)

Representatives from the Region:

  1. President of the Gallery Association
  2. Mayor of the City of Kingston or delegate
  3. President, Kingston Regional Arts Council or delegate
  4. Head, Department of Art or delegate
  5. Executive Director, KEDCO or delegate

Ex Officio (non-voting):

  1. Director of the AEAC
  2. Vice-Principal responsible for the AEAC

Trustee appointed by the Board to 2016: D. Bakhurst 

Kingston, Ontario, Canada. K7L 3N6. 613.533.2000