banner
border
AFSUN Partners

Partner Organizations

Lead Institutions:

 

 

Programme in Urban Food Security (PUFS)
African Centre for Cities
University of Cape Town
Rondebosch
South Africa
Phone: 021 650 2873/4
Fax: 021 650 3456
Website: www.uct.ac.za

Contact:  
Dr Susan Parnell,  Co-Director. Email: Susan.Parnell@uct.ac.za
Dr Jane Battersby-Lennard, Coordinator. Email: Jane.Battersby@uct.ac.za
Dr Bruce Frayne,  Project Manager. Email: Bruce.Frayne@uct.ac.za

   

 

UPCD Urban Food Security and HIV/AIDS Project
Southern African Research Centre (SARC)
Queen's University
152 Albert St
Kingston, Ontario
Canada K7L 3N6
Phone:1 613 533 6964
Fax:1 613 522 2171
Website: www.afsun.org

Contact:
Dr Jonathan Crush, Co-Director.  Email: crushj@queensu.ca
Dr. Bruce Frayne, Project Manager. Email: pufs@queensu.ca
Maria Salamone, Financial Manager. Email: salamone@queensu.ca
Teresa Pires, Administrator . Email: pirest@queensu.ca

African University Partners

 

 

Office of Research and Development

University of Botswana
Private Bag UB 00704
Gaborone
Botswana
Website: http://www.ub.bw

Contact:Dr Ben Acquah, Coordinator. Email: ACQUAHBK@mopipi.ub.bw

 

 

Institute of Southern African Studies (ISAS)
National University of Lesotho
Roma
Lesotho
Website:  http://www.nul.ls

Contact: Prof. Clement Leduka, Coordinator. Email: rc.leduka@nul.ls

 

 

Centre for Social Research (CSR)
Chancellor College
University of Malawi
PO Box 278
Zomba
Malawi
Website:  http://www.chanco.unima.mw

Contact: Dr Peter Mvula, Coordinator. Email:  pmvula@chirunga.sdnp.org.mw

 

Center for Population Studies
Eduardo  Mondlane University
Main Campus
PO Box 257
Maputo
Mozambique
Website:  http://www.uem.mz

Contact:  Ines Raimundo, Coordinator. Email: inesmacamo@gmail.com

  

 

University Central Consultancy Bureau (UCCB)
University of Namibia
Private Bag 13301
Windhoek
Namibia
Website:  http://www.unam.na/centres/uccb

Contact:  Akiser Pomuti, Coordinator. Email: apomuti@unam.na

 

Logo

 

Centre for Environment
Agriculture and Development (CEAD)
University of Kwazulu Natal
Private Bag X01
Scottsville
Pietermaritzburg
South Africa 3209

Contact:  Dr Rob Fincham, Coordinator. Email: Fincham@ukzn.ac.za

 

 

Health Promotion Unit
School of Public Health
University of Witwatersrand
P.O. Wits
Braamfontein
Johannesburg
South Africa
Website:  http://web.wits.ac.za/Academic/Health/PublicHealth/HealthPromotionUnit

Contact: Dr Michael Rudolph,Coordinator. Email: Michael.Rudolph@wits.ac.za

 

Department of Geography, Environmental Science and Planning
University of Swaziland
Kwaluseni
Swaziland
Website:  http://www.uniswa.sz

Contact: Dr Nomcebo Simelane,Coordinator. Email: nom@uniswacc.uniswa.sz

Institute of Economic and Social Research (INESOR)
University of Zambia
P.O. Box 30900
Lusaka
Website: http://www.unza.zm

Contact: Dr Chileshe Mulenga,Coordinator.  Email: mulengacl@hotmail.com

 

 

Department of Geography & Environmental Science
University of Zimbabwe
Mt Pleasant
Harare
Zimbabwe
Website:  http://www.uz.ac.zw/science/geography

Contact: Dr Lazarus Zanamwe,Coordinator. Email: zanamwe@arts.uz.ac.zw

African NGO Partners

 

Food & Trees for Africa
8 The Firs
5 Humber Street
Woodmead
Gauteng
South Africa 2128
Website:   http://www.trees.co.za

Contact: Jeunesse Park. Email: info@trees.org.za

 

Idasa Governance and Aids Programme (GAP)
Kutlwanong Democracy Centre
357 Visagie Street
Pretoria
South Africa
Website:  http://www.idasa.org.za

Contact: Marietjie Myburgh. Email: marietjie.myburg@gmail.com

 
 

ABC Ulwazi  
49 Jorissen Street
Orion house Braamfontein 2001
South Africa Website: http://www.abculwazi.org.za

 

African Municipal Network Partners

 

Municipal Development Partnership for Eastern and Southern Africa (MDP-ESA)
Hurudza House14-16 Nelson Mandela Avenue
Harare  
Zimbabwe
Website: http://www.mdpafrica.org.zw  

Contact: Percy Toriro. Email:  ptoriro@mdpafrica.org.zw

 

South African Cities Network
Joburg Metro building
158 Loveday Street
Braamfontein 2017 South Africa
Website:  http://www.sacities.net

Contact: Sharon Lewis. Email:sharon@sacites.net

 

 

International Partners

NGO PARTNERS  

   
Care International    

Canadian University UPCD Project Partners

   

Centre for Studies in Food Security Ryerson University
350 Victoria Street
Toronto Ontario
Canada
Website: http://www.ryerson.ca/foodsecurity 

Contact: Dr Cecilia Rocha.  Email:crocha@ryerson.ca 

 

Department of Geography
University of Western Ontario
1151 Richmond Street
London, Ontario Canada
Website:  http://geography.uwo.ca  

Contact: Dr Belinda Dodson. Email: bdodson@uwo.ca

 

Department of Geography
University of Calgary
2500 University Dr.
NWCalgary, Alberta Canada
Website:  http://www.geog.ucalgary.ca

Contact: Dr Miriam Grant. Email:  grantmi@shaw.ca

 

Department of Geography
University of Guelph
Guelph, Ontario Canada
Website: http://www.uoguelph.ca/geography  

Contact: Dr Alice Hovorka. Email: ahovorka@uoguelph.ca

 

boder