Queen's University

School of Computing honours its own


Queen’s School of Computing held its annual awards ceremony on April 8 to celebrate excellence and recognize individuals who went a little further to establish a higher standard in research, service, and supervision.

This year’s recipients are:
• Dave Dove, Howard Staveley Award for Teaching Excellence
• Ian Bentley, Excellence in Teaching Assistance Award
• Manar Alalfi, Ph.D. Research Achievement Award
• Sharief Oteafy, Graduate Student Distinguished Service Award
• Dr. Juergen Dingel and Dr. Hossam Hassanein, Distinguished Graduate Supervision Award
• Karilee Reinbold, Distinguished Service Award

“We applaud this year’s recipients and thank them for their contributions and for leading the way as role models and inspiration to their peers,” said School Director Dr. Selim Akl.

 The 2009 School of Computing Award WinnersThe 2009 School of Computing award winners.
Copyright © Queen's University
Kingston, Ontario, Canada. K7L 3N6. 613.533.2000
Last updated at 2:09 pm EDT, Tue September 2, 2014
iTunes is a trademark of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.