Delete A Page
Site Administrators and Publishers can delete a page.
When a page is deleted all copies of the page (published, unpublished and previous revisions) will be deleted. This action
cannot be undone. Any sub-pages will move up one parent level. If you delete a menu tab that has child pages, the child pages will all become separate menu items.
A page can be deleted from The Content menu or from the page's Edit draft tab.
From the Content Menu
- Open the Content menu.
- Locate the page you wish to delete
- Click the
delete button on the right hand side under the Operations column
- The Are you sure you want to delete filename? screen will open
- Note the warning This action cannot be undone.
- Click the Delete button.
From the Page's Edit Draft Tab
- Navigate to the page to be deleted
- Click the Edit Draft tab
- Scroll to the bottom of the page and click Delete
- The dialogue box Are you sure you want to delete "filename" will open
- Note the warning that This action cannot be undone.
- Click the Delete button