Please enable javascript to view this page in its intended format.

Queen's University
 

Clearing Settings in the Browser

 

After completing the steps below, you may want to close and re-open your browser before continuing to the portal.

 

Chrome

  1. In the browser bar, enter: chrome://settings/clearBrowserData
  2. Select the items you want to clear (e.g., Clear browsing history, Clear download history, Empty the cache, Delete cookies and other site and plug-in data).

From the Obliterate the following items from: drop-down menu, you can choose the period of time for which you want to clear cached information. To clear your entire cache, select the beginning of time.

  1. Click Clear browsing data.

Firefox

  1. From the Tools or History menu, select Clear Recent History.

If the menu bar is hidden, press Alt to make it visible.

  1. From the Time range to clear: drop-down menu, select the desired range; to clear your entire cache, select Everything.
  2. Click the down arrow next to "Details" to choose which elements of the history to clear. Click Clear Now.

Internet Explorer 8 and higher

  1. From the Tools or Safety menu, select Delete browsing history... .

If the menu bar is hidden, press Alt to make it visible.

  1. Deselect Preserve Favorites website data, and select:
    • Temporary Internet files or Temporary Internet files and website files
    • Cookies or Cookies and website data
    • History
  2. Click Delete.

 

If you are in PeopleSoft and get a blank screen after you select a menu option, you may need to clear all history settings (this is a one-time activity and you may choose to re-activate afterward – please note, you will lose all your cached settings: temporary files, history, cookies, saved passwords and web form information

 

 Clearing all History settings

  1. In Internet Explorer, click on the Tools menu. Unless you have the menu bar enabled, this will be a gear icon (top right-hand corner):
  2. Click Internet options.

screenshot of location of Internet Options

 

  1. Note: By default, IE11 is set to clear your browser history when you quit, which also clears temporary files, history, cookies, saved passwords and web form information. It is possible that this setting has been unchecked. Make sure it is checked (on).

location of delete box

  1. Click Apply. Log back in to PeopleSoft and confirm that you are now able to move through the menus.
  2. You may want to go back in to Internet Options and check “Delete browsing history on exit”.

Kingston, Ontario, Canada K7L 3N6 613.533.2000