The Free/Busy option is used to determine who can see your calendar and how much they can see. You can choose to show nothing, show only your free/busy times or to show details of your appointments. Setting your permissions to show free/busy times is the preferred choice. This allows your colleagues to schedule meetings with your while providing you with privacy. Your colleagues will see when you are busy - but they do not see the details.