Initiative Campaign

Campaign Cabinet

Throughout the University’s history, volunteers have been at the heart of the Queen’s experience, donating their time and passion to shape the living and learning environment.

A group of loyal alumni, benefactors and community leaders make up the campaign cabinet. Committed to dreaming and doing, they personify the spirit of initiative.

  • [Gord Nixon]
    Gordon Nixon

    Com’79, LLD’03

    Campaign Chair

    President & CEO, RBC (retired)

  • [David Dodge]
    David Dodge

    Arts’65, LLD'02

    Honorary Campaign Co-Chair

    Past Chancellor, Queen’s University
    Senior Advisor, Bennett Jones LLP

  • [Charles Baillie]
    Charles Baillie


    Honorary Campaign Co-Chair

    Chancellor Emeritus, Queen’s University President & CEO, TD Bank (retired)

  • [Kim Sturgess]
    Kim Sturgess


    Campaign Vice-Chair

    CEO, Alberta WaterSMART

  • [Thomas O'Neill]
    Thomas O'Neill

    Com’67, LLD'05

    Campaign Vice-Chair

    Chair of the Board, BCE Inc. and Bell Canada

  • [Phipps Lounsbery]
    Phipps Lounsbery


    Chair, Arts and Science Cabinet

    Managing Partner, Litchfield Capital Advisors Ltd

  • [Mike Norris]
    Mike Norris


    Chair, Engineering and Applied Science Cabinet

    Deputy Chairman, RBC Capital Markets (retired)

  • [Paul Hand]
    Paul Hand

    Arts’69, MBA’73

    Chair, Fields and Stadium Cabinet

    Managing Director, RBC Capital Markets

  • [Andrew Pipe]
    Andrew Pipe

    Artsci'70, Meds'74, LLD'01

    Chair, Health Sciences Cabinet

    Chief, Division of Prevention & Rehabilitation, University of Ottawa Heart Institute

  • [Sheila Murray]
    Sheila Murray

    Com’79, Law’82

    Chair, Law Cabinet

    Senior VP, General Counsel & Corporate Secretary, CI Financial

  • [Jerry del Missier]
    Jerry del Missier

    Sc’85, MBA’87

    Chair, School of Business Cabinet

    President, Barclays Capital (retired)

  • [Jim Leech]
    Jim Leech


    Chancellor, Queen's University

    President & CEO, Ontario Teachers Pension Plan Board (retired)

  • [Barbara Palk]
    Barbara Palk


    Chair, Board of Trustees

    President, TD Asset Management (retired)

  • [George Jackson]
    George Jackson


    President, Queen’s University Alumni Association

    Associate Facilitator, Queen's Executive Decision Centre

  • [John Bankes]
    John Bankes


    Cabinet Member

    President & CEO, Minco Mining & Metals

  • [Don Carty]
    Don Carty

    Arts’68, LLD’01

    Cabinet Member

    Chairman, Porter Airlines

  • [Walter Fenlon]
    Walter Fenlon
    Cabinet Member

    President, Fenlon Financial Inc.

  • [Gordon Keep]
    Gordon Keep


    Cabinet Member

    CEO, Fiore Management & Advisory Corp

  • [Faqir Kohli]
    Faqir Kohli

    Sc’48, DSc'07

    Cabinet Member

    Advisor, TATA Consulting Services

  • [Joseph Lougheed]
    Joseph Lougheed

    Artsci’87, Artsci’89

    Cabinet Member

    Partner, Dentons Canada LLP  

  • [Paul Lucas]
    Paul Lucas


    Cabinet Member

    President & CEO, GlaxoSmithKline (retired)

  • [Bruce McFarlane]
    Bruce McFarlane


    Cabinet Member

    VP Business Development, RMP Energy Ltd

  • [Robert McFarlane]
    Robert McFarlane


    Cabinet Member

    Executive VP & CFO, TELUS (retired)

  • [Steve McGirr]
    Steve McGirr

    Artsci’76, MPA’77

    Cabinet Member

    Chief Risk Officer, CIBC (retired)

  • [Nancy Orr]
    Nancy Orr


    Cabinet Member


  • [Joseph Pal]
    Joseph Pal


    Cabinet Member

    President, Pal Insurance

  • [John Rae]
    John Rae


    Cabinet Member

    Executive VP, Power Corporation

  • [Kathleen Sendall]
    Kathleen Sendall


    Cabinet Member

    Vice Chair, Alberta Innovates – Energy and Environment Solutions

  • [Stephen Smith]
    Stephen Smith


    Cabinet Member

    Chairman & President, First National Financial LP

  • [Bill Young]
    Bill Young


    Cabinet Member

    Managing Partner, Monitor Clipper Partners

  • [William Yu]
    William Yu

    Sc’84, MBA’87

    Cabinet Member

    Managing Director, Cansbridge Capital Corp.