DEPARTMENT OF

Geological Sciences and

Geological Engineering

site header

Technical/Support Staff


Administrative Staff
Title Name Office Phone/Email
Departmental Manager Dianne Hyde Bruce 247

(613) 533-2596
geoladministrativeassistant@queensu.ca

Departmental Financial Assistant Linda Brown Bruce 245

(613) 533-3016
geolresearchaccount@queensu.ca

Undergraduate Assistant Larke Zarichny Bruce 240

(613) 533-2597
geolundergradassistant@queensu.ca

Graduate Assistant Kelly McCaugherty Bruce 240

(613) 533-3017
geolgradassistant@queensu.ca

Advancement Assistant Lorna Dumond Bruce 240

(613) 533-2384
geolalumni@queensu.ca

Technical Staff
Title Name Office Phone/Email
ICPMS Lab  Don Chipley Bruce 145

(613) 533-2016
chipley@geol.queensu.ca

ICPMS Lab  Evelyne Leduc Bruce 145

(613) 533-2016
leduc@geol.queensu.ca

Isotope Lab  Paul Alexandre Bruce 553

(613) 533-6178
alexandre@geol.queensu.ca

Isotope Lab  April Vuletich Bruce 153

(613) 533-2183
vuletich@geol.queensu.ca

Microprobe Lab

Brian Joy Bruce 122

(613) 533-2595
joy@geol.queensu.ca

SEM Lab 

Agatha Dobosz

Bruce 128

(613) 533-2595
dobosz@geol.queensu.ca

X-Ray Lab Agatha Dobosz Bruce 456

(613) 533-6000-77355
dobosz@geol.queensu.ca

Departmental IT
Title Name Office Phone/Email
Departmental IT Service Rob Renaud Bruce 233

(613) 533-6173
renaud@geol.queensu.ca

Museum
Title Name Office Phone/Email
Curator Mark Badham Miller 104

(613) 533-6767
badham@geol.queensu.ca