DEPARTMENT OF

Geological Sciences and

Geological Engineering

site header

Current Faculty


To see a complete profile for one of our faculty members, click on the faculty name

Name Telephone/Email Research Area
Dr. D. Archibald

(613) 533-6768
archiba@geol.queensu.ca

Dr. A. Braun

(613) 533-6621
braun@queensu.ca

Dr. R. W. Dalrymple 

(613) 533-6186
dalrymple@geol.queensu.ca

Dr. M. Diederichs 

(613) 533-6504
mdiederi@geol.queensu.ca

Dr. J.M. Dixon 

(613) 533-6172
john.dixon@queensu.ca

Dr. G. Fotopoulos

(613) 533-6639
georgia.fotopoulos@queensu.ca

  • Geodesy/Geomatics

Dr. L. Godin

(613) 533-3223
godin@geol.queensu.ca

Dr. J.A. Hanes

(613) 533-6188
hanes@geol.queensu.ca

R. Harrap

(613) 533-2553
harrap@geol.queensu.ca

Dr. D.J. Hutchinson

(613) 533-3388
jhutchin@geol.queensu.ca

Dr. N.P. James

(613) 533-6170
james@geol.queensu.ca

Dr. H.E. Jamieson 

(613) 533-6181
jamieson@geol.queensu.ca

Dr. T.K. Kyser

(613) 533-6179
kyser@geol.queensu.ca

Dr. D. Layton-Matthews

(613) 533-6338
dlayton@geol.queensu.ca

Dr. S.L. McBride

(613) 533-6664
mcbride@geol.queensu.ca

 

Dr. G.M. Narbonne

(613) 533-6168
narbonne@geol.queensu.ca

Dr. G. Olivo 

(613) 533-6998
olivo@geol.queensu.ca

Dr. R.C. Peterson

(613) 533-6180
peterson@geol.queensu.ca

Dr. V.H. Remenda

(613) 533-6594
remenda@geol.queensu.ca

Faculty - Active Emeritus

Name Telephone/Email Research Area
Dr. A.H. Clark

(613)533-6187
No email available

Dr. H. Helmstaedt

(613)533-6175
helmstaedt@geol.queensu.ca

Dr. R.A. Price

(613)533-6542
price@geol.queensu.ca

Faculty - Cross Appointed

Name Department Telephone/Email Research Area
Dr. S. D. McKinnon

Robert M. Buchan Department of Mining
Queen's University

(613) 533-6553
sm@mine.queensu.ca

Dr. N. Vlachopoulos 

Civil Engineering
Royal Military College

(613) 541-6000 ext 6398
vlachopoulos-n@rmc.ca

Dr. G. Bevan

Classics
Queen's University

(613) 533-6000
ext 78847
bevan@queensu.ca