DEPARTMENT OF

Geological Sciences and

Geological Engineering

site header

Current Faculty


To see a complete profile for one of our faculty members, click on the faculty name

Name Telephone Email Research Area
Douglas Archibald

613-533-6768

archiba@geol.queensu.ca
  • Geophysics/Geochronology
Alexander Braun

613-533-6621

braun@queensu.ca
  • Geophysics
Robert Dalrymple 

613-533-6186

dalrympl@queensu.ca
  • Sedimentology,Sedimentary Geochemistry/Paleobiology
Mark Diederichs 

613-533-6504

diederim@queensu.ca
  • Applied Geo-Environmental Science & Geotechnique
John Dixon 

613-533-6172

john.dixon@queensu.ca
  • Petrology/Structural Geology
Georgia Fotopoulos

613-533-6639

georgia.fotopoulos@queensu.ca
  • Geodesy/Geomatics

Laurent Godin

613-533-3223

godinl@queensu.ca
  • Petrology/Structural Geology
John Hanes

613-533-6188

hanes@geol.queensu.ca
  • Geophysics/Geochronology
Rob Harrap

613-533-2553

harrap@queensu.ca
  • Structural Geology
  • Geotechnique/Geomatics
Jean Hutchinson

613-533-3388

hutchinj@queensu.ca
  • Applied Geo-Environmental Science & Geotechnique
Noel James

613-533-6170

jamesn@queensu.ca
  • Sedimentology,Sedimentary Geochemistry/Paleobiology
Heather Jamieson 

613-533-6181

jamieson@queensu.ca
  • Applied Geo-Environmental Science & Geotechnique
Kurt Kyser

613-533-6179

kyser@geol.queensu.ca
  • Economic Geology/Mineral Exploration
  • Sedimentology,Sedimentary Geochemistry/Paleobiology
  • Geophysics/Geochronology
Daniel Layton-Matthews

613-533-6338

dlayton@queensu.ca
  • Economic Geology/Mineral Exploration
  • Petrology/Structural Geology
Sandra McBride

613-533-6664

mcbride@geol.queensu.ca

 

Guy Narbonne

613-533-6168

narbonne@queensu.ca
  • Sedimentology,Sedimentary Geochemistry/Paleobiology
Gema Olivo 

613-533-6998

olivo@queensu.ca
  • Economic Geology/Mineral Exploration
Ron Peterson

613-533-6180

peterson@queensu.ca
  • Petrology/Structural Geology
Vicki Remenda

613-533-6594

remendav@queensu.ca
  • Applied Geo-Environmental Science & Geotechnique

Faculty - Active Emeritus

Name Telephone Email Research Area
Alan Clark

613-533-6187

N/A
  • Economic Geology/Mineral Exploration
Herb Helmstaedt

613-533-6175

helmstae@queensu.ca
  • Petrology/Structural Geology

Raymond Price

613-533-6542

price@geol.queensu.ca
  • Petrology/Structural Geology

Faculty - Cross Appointed

Name Department Telephone Email Research Area
Steve McKinnon

Robert M. Buchan Department of Mining
Queen's University

613-533-6553

sm@mine.queensu.ca
  • Structural Geology
  • Economic Geology/Mineral Exploration
Nicholas Vlachopoulos 

Civil Engineering
Royal Military College

613-541-6000 ext 6398

vlachopoulos-n@rmc.ca
  • Applied Geo-Environmental Science & Geotechnique
George Bevan

Classics
Queen's University

613-533-6000
ext 78847

bevan@queensu.ca