Queen's University Queen's University
Search Type

Campus Master Plan


The CMP consultant team conducted an initial series of stakeholder interviews with Queen’s University staff, faculty and students, as well as Kingston residents, organizations, and City staff over two trips to Kingston in December 2012 and January 2013. The objective of the interviews was to understand participant’s assessments of the campus today, and their long‐term vision for its future.

More than sixty individuals were interviewed, each providing their preliminary input on the Queen’s Campus – perceived strengths, weaknesses, and their individual aspirations for its future growth and development. Along with the project team’s technical analysis of the campus and larger group meetings, the interviews will inform the development and production of a draft vision and draft directions for campus growth.

Name Title/Area

Queen's University

Jan Allen Acting Director, Agnes Etherington Art Centre
Teresa Alm Associate University Registrar (Student Awards)
Tom Anger Assistant Professor and Executive Director, Queen's Executive Development Centre, School of Business
Aaron Ball Manager, Sustainability Office
Jo-Anne Brady Vice-Provost (Planning and Budgeting)
Brenda Brouwer Vice-Provost and Dean of the School of Graduate Studies
Judith Brown Associate Vice-Principal and Executive Director, Alumni Relations (Advancement)
Anne Browne Associate Vice-Principal (Facilities)
James Carson Chair, Department of History, Faculty of Arts and Science
Leslie Dal Cin Director, Athletics and Recreation
Laeeque Daneshmend Deputy Provost
Caroline Davis Vice-Principal (Finance and Administration)
Roger Deeley Vice-Dean of Research (Faculty of Health Sciences) and Vice President, Health Sciences Research (KGH)
John Fisher Director of Research (Faculty of Health Sciences)
Nick Francis Rector
Brian Frank Director (Program Development) and Co-Chair, Student Learning Experience Task Force
Bruce Griffiths Executive Director, Housing and Hospitality Services
Anne Marie Grondin Society of Graduate and Professional Students representative
Tom Harris Vice-Principal (Advancement)
Alan Harrison Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic)
Roger Healey Member, Kingston Coalition for Active Transportation; U15-DE Coordinator, Institutional Research and Planning
Janice Hill Director, Four Directions Aboriginal Student Centre
Yvonne Holland Planning Manager (Planning and Budgeting)
Donna Janiec Associate Vice-Principal (Finance)
Doug Johnson President, Alma Mater Society
Jess Joss President, Queen's University Alumni Association
Joshua Karton Assistant Professor, Faculty of Law
Dan Langham Director, Environmental Health and Safety
James Lee Vice-Provost, International
Steven Liss Vice-Principal (Research)
Steve Millan Executive Director of Finance and Administration, School of Business
Sara Montgomery Member, Commuter Challenge 2012 and 2013; Research Analyst, Institutional Research and Planning
Maridee Osolinsky Planner (Planning and Budgeting)
David Patterson Director, Campus Security
Heidi Penning Equity Advisor, Equity Office
Keith Pilkey Associate Department Head, Mechanical Engineering, Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science
Stuart Pinchin Associate University Registrar, Undergraduate Admission
Ken Roth Planner (Planning and Budgeting)
Jill Scott Incoming Vice-Provost (Teaching and Learning) and Co-Chair, SLE Task Force
Matt Scribner President, Society of Graduate and Professional Students
Monica Stewart Coordinator, Faculty Recruitment and Support
Donna Stover Parking Manager, Physical Plant Services
Ann Tierney Vice-Provost and Dean of Student Affairs
Rena Upitis Professor, Faculty of Education
Kathleen Vollebregt Director, University Marketing (Advancement)
Bo Wandschneider CIO and Associate Vice-Principal (Information Technology Services)
Martha Whitehead University Librarian
Kim Woodhouse Dean, Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science
Daniel Woolf Principal and Vice-Chancellor
Undergraduate Tour Student guides

Kingston General Hospital

Jim Flett Chief Operating Officer
Shannon Graham Vice President, People Services and Organizational Effectiveness
Krista Wells Pearce Director of Planning, KGH, Providence Care, and Hotel Dieu Hospital
Eleanor Rivoire Vice President, Clinical Admin and Prof. Pract., and Chief Nursing Executive
Helen Simeon Chief Communications and Public Affairs Officer
David Zelt Chief of Staff and VP Medical Administration

City of Kingston

Near Campus Neighbourhood Advisory Committee
Shirley Bailey Manager of Heritage and Urban Design, Planning and Development
Grant Bain Director of Planning and Development
Cynthia Beach Commissioner, Sustainability and Growth
Bill Glover City Councillor, Sydenham District
Gerard Hunt Chief Administrative Officer
Sheila Kidd Director, City Transportation
Jim Miller Director, Utilities Kingston
Cherie Mills Manager, Policy Planning, Planning and Development
Ian Semple Project Manager, City Transportation
Liz Schell City Councillor, Portsmouth District
Mark Van Buren Director of Engineering

Kingston Region

Paige Agnew Associate Director of Capital Planning and Sustainability, St. Lawrence College
Jeff Garrah CEO, KEDCO

list updated April 9, 2013