Faculty of Education
spacer Academic Calendar 2014-2015

Academic Calendars

Search


Education Sessional Dates
Contact Us
Sessional Dates
Faculty
Admissions
Fees
Programs of Study
Teacher Education Course Descriptions (BEd/DipEd)
Graduate Programs in Education
Continuing Teacher Education
Regulations & Policies
Awards & Financial Assistance
General Information
Sessional Dates
The Faculty of Education has made every effort to predict the effects on teacher candidates' school placements which may occur because of work disruptions in the schools. The Faculty is also ready to make changes if unforeseen situations develop. Such decisions will be made and announced by the Faculty as events evolve. However, the Faculty cannot be held responsible for situations which are beyond its control. Teacher candidates should be prepared to be flexible if necessary.

Consecutive and Final Year Concurrent Education


Class/Practicum Block Summary
2014
Wed, 27 Aug - Sun, 31 Sep
OEE: EDST 417 Field Camp
5 days
Wed, 27 Aug - Sat, 30 Aug
ACE: FOUN 448
4 days
Tue, 02 Sep
Opening Day / Introduction to the Program Sessions
1 day
Wed, 03 Sep - Fri, 10 Oct
Class block #1
28 days
Tues, 14 Oct - Fri, 31 Oct
Mon, 03 Nov - Fri, 21 Nov
Practicum block #1 and #2
(Thanksgiving 13 Oct)
29 days
Mon, 24 Nov - Thurs, 18 Dec
Class block #2
20 days
2015
Mon, 05 Jan - Fri, 13 Feb
Class block #3
30 days
Tues, 17 Feb - Fri, 13 Mar
Practicum block #2
19 days
Mon, 16 Mar - Fri, 20 Mar
March Break
5 days
Mon, 23 Mar - Fri, 10 Apr
Alternative Practicum (03 & 06 April - Good Fri, Easter Mon)
13 days
Mon, 07 Apr - Wed, 30 Apr
Class block #4
14 days

Sessional Dates

May 2014                   
01:
Summer Term begins
June 2014
04:
Spring Convocation
July 2014
02:
Canada Day holiday (classes will not be held)
15:
First date to apply on SOLUS to graduate in Fall 2014
August 2014
04:
Civic Holiday (University closed)
11-22:
Aboriginal Teacher Education Community-based Program Summer Session
27:
Program Track begins for ACE and OEE
31:
Summer Term ends

September 2014

01: Tuition fees due in full for Fall and Winter Terms
Open Enrollment period for Fall Term and multi-term classes begins
01:
Labour Day (University closed)
02:
Opening Day / Introduction to the Program Sessions
03: Classes block #1 begins
12: Open Enrollment period for Fall Term and multi-term classes ends
12:
Last date to drop Fall Term and multi-term classes without financial penalty
October 2014
10:  Class block #1 ends
13:
Thanksgiving Day (University closed)
15:
Last date to apply on SOLUS to graduate in Fall 2014
14-31:
Practicum component #1
31:
Last date to drop Fall Term classes and first half of multi-term classes

November 2013

3-21:
Practicum component #2
11:
Remembrance Day
18:
Fall Convocation
24:
Class block #2 begins
December 2014
06:
Commemoration Day
TBA: First date to apply on SOLUS to graduate in Spring 2014
18: Class block #2 ends
31: Fall Term Ends
24-31:  University closed (as of 24 Dec at noon)
January 2015
01-02: University closed
01:
Winter Term begins
Open Enrollment period for Winter Term classes begins
05:  Class block #3 begins
16: Open Enrollment period for Winter Term classes ends
16:
Last date to drop Winter Term classes without financial penalty
February 2015
13:  Class block #3 ends
17:
Practicum component #3 begins
19: Family Day (University closed)
27:
Last date to drop Winter Term classes and second half of multi-term classes
March 2015
13:  Practicum component #3 ends
16-20:
March Break
TBA: Last date to apply on SOLUS to graduate in Spring 2014
23:
Alternative Practicum begins
April 2015
18: Good Friday (University closed)
10:
Alternative Practicum ends
13-30: Class block #4
30:
Winter Term ends
June 2015
TBA: Spring Convocation

Years 1-4 Queen's Concurrent Education  

Follow the Sessional Dates for Queen's Faculty of Arts and Science


Years 1-4 Queen's-Trent Concurrent Education

Follow the Sessional Dates for Trent Faculty of Arts and Science.


previous chapter next chapter
Education Sessional Dates
Access and Privacy | Campus Map | Code of Conduct | Computer Code of Ethics | Senate Academic Policies | Student Affairs | Search