Please enable javascript to view this page in its intended format.

Queen's University
 

Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

The Ecology and Evolutionary Biology group encompasses a broad range of research spanning molecular ecology, population genetics and phylogenetics, behaviour, the evolution of animal & plant reproductive systems, sexual and natural selection, mathematical biology and ecosystem ecology. Faculty and students interact extensively and have created a dynamic, highly interactive research environment (see also our Ecology, Evolution and Behaviour Seminar Series). Many members of the group conduct research at the Queen's University Biological Station.

  Faculty Member Research Interest  email
 L_Aarssen.jpg

 

 

Lonnie Aarssen

 

 

Plant ecology and evolution

 

 

aarssenl@queensu.ca

Arnott.jpg

 

Shelley E. Arnott

 

Aquatic ecology

 

arnotts@queensu.ca

Boag.jpg

 

 

Peter T. Boag

 

 

Molecular ecology of birds and mammals

 

 

boagp@queensu.ca

Eckert.jpg

 

Christopher G. Eckert

 

Plant evolution and population
genetics

 

chris.eckert@queensu.ca

Friesen.jpg

 

Victoria L. Friesen

 

Molecular ecology and evolution

 

vlf@queensu.ca

Grogan.png

 

 

Paul Grogan

 

 

Plant and ecosystem ecology

 

 

groganp@queensu.ca

hawryshyn2.jpg

 

 

Craig W. Hawryshyn

 

 

Visual ecology, evolution and behaviour of fishes

 

 

craig.hawryshyn@queensu.ca

Lougheed.jpg

 

Stephen C. Lougheed

 

Evolution and conservation of
vertebrates

 

steve.lougheed@queensu.ca

Martin.jpg

 

 

Paul Martin

 

 

Conservation biology and evolutionary ecology

 

 

pm45@queensu.ca

Montgomerie.jpg

 

Robert Montgomerie

 

Reproductive strategies

 

mont@queensu.ca

Moyes.jpg

 

Christopher D. Moyes

 

Evolutionary physiology

 

chris.moyes@queensu.ca

Nelson.jpg

 

 

William Nelson

 

 

Evolutionary ecology of aquatic
systems

 

 

nelsonw@queensu.ca

Ratcliffe.jpg

 

Laurene M. Ratcliffe

 

Communication and social behaviour

 

ratcliff@queensu.ca

Kingston, Ontario, Canada. K7L 3N6. 613.533.2000